Campaign Reboot

My current campaign is on hold while I am running the group through a DCC RPG funnel, and after we finish it I would like to switch to DCC. To be fair to myself and the players who have invested money in Pathfinder products (our current campaign system) I think it is best to keep the campaign in the Pathfinder Rule system for now. Eventually I would like to change the campaign over to DCC RPG but that is still some time away for now.

While I enjoyed the campaign so far and I know my players have too, it has started to sour on me. I let the power curve swing to high to fast, it had been a while since a I ran a game and I was rusty. I had been away from 3.x style play for some time and forgot how fast it can escalate. I need to get it back to basics, a bit more gritter of a feel to make Pathfinder’s system more appealing to me, yet keep the action high to keep player enjoyment up.

I have my new campaign hook and am fleshing it out. I am working on background, story and NPCs. I am reworking the monetary system, and item costs to get it all ready to go. I am fired up for this reboot, I am getting my bearings again as a GM. Here is a sneak peek of the map, and the #fridayfiveminutemap I drew that inspired this new town.

quick sketch

quick sketch

Twin Falls

About Mike Schmidt

I am a geek with many passions from RPGs, miniature wargaming, board games, fantasy novels/tv, camping, fishing, hunting, firearms, shooting sports, zombies, preparedness, and recently fitness and obstacle racing.
This entry was posted in The Campaign and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

