Mighty deeds done dirty cheap

So I am getting ready to play in my first DCC RPG funnel and I am ready to role play like it is 1974. I am excited for Conan the Barbarian to meet Heavy Metal. Now I am not sure that is how it is going to be but I am envisioning that it will feel that way. I am absolutely psyched to play this and hope to the Gods that on viable fighter type makes it through the funnel. I am looking forward to unleashing mighty deeds all over this campaign world.

Also I have not been able to get this song (Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheep by AC/DC)out of my head so I present to you Mighty Deeds Done Dirty Cheap!

If you’re havin’ trouble with the captain of the guard
He’s givin’ you the blues
You wanna escape but not in his bed
Here’s what you gotta do
Pick up the Ram’s horn, I’m always home
Call me any time
Just ring 36 24 36 hey
I lead a life of crime

Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)

You got problems in your life of love
You got a broken heart
He’s double dealin’ with a devil
That’s when the teardrops star fella
Pick up the horn, I’m here alone
Or make a social call
Come right in, forget ’bout him
We’ll have ourselves a ball hey

Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)
Yeahhh

If you got a lady and you want her gone
But you ain’t got the guts
She keeps naggin’ at you night and day
Enough to drive you nuts
Pick up the horn, leave her alone
It’s time you made a stand
For a fee, I’m happy to be
Your murderhobo man hey

Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap) yeah
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)
(Mighty deeds and they’re done dirt cheap)

Medusa head made statues, Bebilith poison tipped darts, Molotov Cocktails
(Done dirt cheap)
Garroting, contracts, lightning bolts
(Done dirt cheap)

Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, do anything you want me to
Done dirt cheap
Mighty deeds, mighty deeds, mighty deeds,
Done dirt cheap, ahhhhh

Original song by AC/DC.

Not a reflection of mighty deeds of arms but the song needed to get out of my head (to make room for new voices). I am just excited to play woke up a 6:15 am EST and can’t get back to sleep. Is it 9 yet so we can meet at the Cracker Barrel and eat and get ready to start.

About Mike Schmidt

I am a geek with many passions from RPGs, miniature wargaming, board games, fantasy novels/tv, camping, fishing, hunting, firearms, shooting sports, zombies, preparedness, and recently fitness and obstacle racing.
This entry was posted in DCC RPG, silly and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

